La Forge The CottageRoquecorThe QuercyThings to doLocationBookings
     


Built alongside the Chateau in 1784, ‘La Forge’ was originally the village Smithy and many original features have been retained throughout the cottage and grounds, helping create a unique ambiance, amid spacious quality accommodation.

Nestling in the corner of the village square, flanked by the impressive 18th century Chateau and Church, the cottage benefits from a mature secluded cliff-top garden, with magnificent views across the beautiful Séoune valley below.

The stunning heated courtyard swimming pool, accessed directly from the lounge and garden, offers guests complete privacy and is partially set beneath an old vaulted stone archway, which was the original entrance to the Chateau.

La Forge benefits from a secure covered parking area, with additional parking available in the square, which only ever gets busy during the Sunday morning market.

More photos and cottage details>

 
Click here to enlarge
Large ensuite master bedroom enjoys views over swimming pool and valley